WCAG Guidelines for optimized website content

WCAG is primarily intended for: Web content developers (page authors, site designers, etc.) Web authoring tool developers Web accessibility evaluation tool developers Others who want or need a standard for web accessibility, including for mobile accessibility. The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) provide a framework for making web content more accessible for people with disabilities. WCAG version 2.0 was published in 2008 by the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C), an international organization dedicated to creating web standards, and updated to WCAG 2.1 in June 2018. In 2012, WCAG 2.0 was also published by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) as ISO/IEC 40500:2012.

Content that conforms to WCAG 2.1 also conforms to WCAG 2.0. For policies requiring conformance to WCAG 2.0, WCAG 2.1 can provide an alternate means of conformance.

Microsoft is a major software and cloud-services provider to consumers, businesses, and governments around the world. To assist customers in making purchasing decisions, Microsoft publishes Accessibility Conformance Reports describing the extent to which our products and services support the WCAG criteria. This information can help Microsoft customers determine whether a particular product or service will meet their specific needs.

KST Solutions is a Bangalore based technology driven organisation. KST provides world class corporate solutions to organisations in India, Middle East, USA and the UK.


113, 2nd Cross, 4th Block,
Bengaluru, Karnataka 560034

Contact Us

© 2024 kshamata.tech All rights reserved.